Panchayat by-polls: LDF wins 22 seats out of 39

LDF has won 22 seats ot of 39 seats contested in the panchayat bypolls. UDF has won 12 seats. BJP and SDPI won two seats each. LDF won five seats in Ernakulam and Thrissur. However, SDPI won in the tenth ward of Panthalam municipality, which was a sitting seat of LDF.

Total seats: 39
LDF: 22 (previously 21)
UDF: 12 (previously 15)
BJP : 2 (previously 1)
SDPI : 2

UDF won their sitting seat in Kinavoor ward bypolls in Thiruvananthapuram. Congress candidate Silas won with the majority of 733 votes. UDF also won the sitting seat in Balaramapuram. BJP won two seats in Kuttanad in Alappuzha. Both the seats were sitting seats of UDF.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Kisan Mukthi Rally : Thousands March To Parliament

Fri Nov 30 , 2018